New Look TG Websites launches October 1st

I really like the "stuck together with gaffa tape, written on the back of random scraps of paper" look of the new site.
QUOTE]

Probably how they started off collating their ideas and then realised it would look really good on the website. I really like it too - has a kind of "20 Minutes into the Future" feel to it for those who can remember that far back. As long as they don't start featuring Blipverts we should be safe.

M-m-m-m-m-m-max................

I really really really really really, like this layout. It seems a bit quicker than the old format too!

Ugh - just saw the new layout and I am disappointed.

I am a web developer, and the woodgrain is just the latest trend in web design, which is hardly appropriate for Top Gear.

Also, their bottom container wrapper graphic is broken in FireFox

Trend following at the sake of identity is bad.

I like the games! :D My personal high score at the rocket launch is 3790.01! :)

I like the games! :D My personal high score at the rocket launch is 3790.01! :)

It's addicitve isn't it. I'm determined to crack 4000ft before bedtime!

i like the new site, it's more interactive and user-friendly in this format. plus, the added fun of seeing if the boys respond to your comments! :D

I'm really liking the duct tape/masking tape visuals. The episode guide's use of "the one with..." is very user/viewer friendly, too.

Are the extended clips (uncut news, bits trimmed from the challenges, etc.) now gone from the video section?

Anyone else notice the choice of graphic on the side of the 'Transmission Blog' part of the site?
Out of every iconic symbol, or photo of Top Gear, they managed to put the 'Man Love Rules OK' pick-up.

*guffaws* :wicked:

I really like it.

It's much faster also.

I quite like the look of the new site.