The Funny Maths Thread.. which sometimes contains mildly amusing pictures

Is it PETA that put down healthy animals to "save them" from animal shelters?
Yes.

Check out the PETA episode of "Bullshit!"

swallows.jpg

:lmao:

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lmao:

had to read it couple times to understad it, as i'm not native english speaker

I don't get it.:(:|

"Well son, When you'll get older then you understand"

Is it PETA that put down healthy animals to "save them" from animal shelters?
They're very zealous about their euthanasia practices, but their stance against "no-kill" shelters is actually something I agree with (and the only thing I agree with PETA about), and they actually do have a point about most shelters and pounds being totally inhumane about their euthanasia.

/AHA-certified euthanasia technician and former animal shelter tech

and what's their stance against "no-kill" shelters?

/refuses to ever put PETA in a search engine

Yeah, story is clearly a photoshop, I'm an expert at these things.

edit: Thanks for the neg-rep, unnamed genius!

Last edited:
Yeah, story is clearly a photoshop, I'm an expert at these things.

Have you seen quite a few 'shops in your day? I suppose what gave it away were some of the pixels, huh? :lol:

and what's their stance against "no-kill" shelters?
That they're unfeasible to run, and the ones that do run (unless they're ultra-funded like Best Friends-UT or Stray Rescue-MO) all operate on a "selective eugenics" basis.

Unless they know for a fact that they can get a turnaround on your animal in a short amount of time, they aren't going to take it in, period. One county over, there aren't any "open admission" shelters operating in the entire county. Just small "no-kill" shelters and the pound. Guess what county also has the highest population of strays in the area? If people want to be rid of their animal, they're going to be rid of it; out of sight, out of mind, unfortunately.