H1N1 vaccine: are you getting it?

H1N1 vaccine: are you getting it?

• Yes

Votes: 31 17.0%
  • No

Votes: 151 83.0%

• Total voters
I have already gotten the regular flu shot, and I will be getting the H1N1 shot. The Army requires it, plus I work in a facility that uses recirculated air, so we all take extra special precautions not to spread stuff like this around... it would shut the whole place down!

I have a friend who is refusing to let her daughter get it because she is convinced the government is adding bad things to the shot that will kill her daughter. She is bat shit crazy, but I am not up to arguing with her.

Fort Detrick....facility with recirculated air...

Are you listening to my phone calls? :D

Sorry for the threadjack :)

Your mom gets "sick". Actually sick, or just a little down? Has she had her immune system checked? If she gets sick from a dead virus that is an accomplishment.

Not that much of an accomplishment...I work in a hospital so were all supposed to get it, and out of 120 ppl in the IT division 59 got the shot and 12 of those became sick the next day. It happens, don't ask me to explain how cause I have no idea, but even the doctors here acknowledge the fact it happens.

Last edited:
^Side-effects are quite common and include amongst other things fever.. personally my arm got sore as fuck and i could hardly stay awake for 2 days....

Your mom gets "sick". Actually sick, or just a little down? Has she had her immune system checked? If she gets sick from a dead virus that is an accomplishment.
Like fever and vomiting sick. And according to her doctor it's virtually impossible to protect yourself from all strains of the flu, and it's fairly common to see flu-like symptoms after getting a shot. In her work environment she is obligated to get a flu shot, although she isn't very skeptical when in comes to jumping on the medical-marketing-perceived-demand bus.

Last needle I got was for measles or something when I was like 8 or 9 years old.