Random thoughts.... [Tech Edition]

Well unless the portability will be that useful, more than double the screen real estate and power sounds like a good idea to me. I have to admit though, the 13" is smexy.

its usb because some computers don't have soundcard or doens't have enought good soundcard, so the the speakers use usb soundcards to create your sounds.

One word: crosstalk. It's HORRIBLE on onboard soundcards, having a USB set completely eliminates that.

Also, especially on a laptop, the speakers are probably powered by USB so there's a (small) amplifier compared to passive speakers...at least that would make sense to me...

Awesome, Thanks for the explanations! + Rep to all! :)

I just discovered Google Reader.

I'm addicted.

It is. I've been using it for a few years now... every time I'm bored or have nothing to do, it's the first place to go :) Some 100 subscriptions with constant updates. How many have you got already? :)

This might not be the ideal place to post this, but I'm getting used to my PSP and decided to start uploading stuff to it.

movies/music/pictures are simple enough but what would I do to import a game save ( like 100% complete from gamefaqs.com or something like that :D)

It's for GT psp, I just beat all the missions and I don't want to save money each time I see a car worth buying.

the media manager thing only lists the usual movies/music/pics/games so I'm not sure...

I just discovered Google Reader.

I'm addicted.

It is. I've been using it for a few years now... every time I'm bored or have nothing to do, it's the first place to go :) Some 100 subscriptions with constant updates. How many have you got already? :)

I must admit, i was a google reader hater-I've always used FeedDemon Desktop for reading RSS feeds, but after they shutdown NewsGator Online and replaced it with Google Reader sync, Google Reader is nice. :cool::D