Episode suggestions

wuud

Car(s)
Alfa Romeo 156
Hi, I'm a German student and for my final exams next year, I have to write a scientific paper/term paper (or whatever its called). Well as you can guess mine is about Top Gear and there is the problem. My English teacher has never seen an Episode of TG and she asked me to give her a DVD with some Episodes. And now I don't know which I should show her. I think 3 Episodes should be nice to get to know what TG is about :D
At least one with a big challenge should she watch too. Maybe the Arctic or Botswana? But still I have no clue what "normal" Episodes I should show her. A cheap car challenge would be nice and perhaps one with a good news section and the Cool Wall... :???:
I really hope you can help me :)

I'd say indeed the Africa one, the one with the green Ford Fiesta review and one of the old ones, preferably the Pendine Sands episode. No time to find the right episode-numbers, but the FG-downloadpage can help you with that one!

Right, Let's start with challenges. While the Arctic challenge was very good, the whole drink driving thing might affect her opinion of the show so I'd suggest one of the others. Probably the Botswana episode like you suggested for the fun and games with Oliver.

I've always been a fan of the cheap coupe challenge with the Starion, 6 Series and Jaaaaaaaag XJS, where James constantly breaks down, Jeremy gives his car too much powah and Hammond gets picked on by the others. Cool wall is always good, I don't remember which episode had Hammond in the scissor lift but that was a good laugh.