The General Motorbikers Discussion Thread

I kind of like old Vespas but they are a pain to keep running. A buddy of mine had three when I was an undergrad, all so he could keep at least one on the road at any given time.

I don't want one of those monster touring scooters, just something to nip around town. 250cc is about max for my needs.

PJ-AM421A_pjSCO_20080520210828.jpg

Ciao?

the CB350 is a cool little bike, but I still want a scooter. I don't know why, I have no rational explanation for this, I just like certain scooters.

elite150.jpg

Honda Elite?

I'd have to see one in person again. The Helix just looks better to me.

Not that it matters, I can't afford one anyway.

Crap.

I just went down to the garage to change my motor oil and reassemble my bodywork. Found a puddle of oil under the right fork tube, now I need to find a front triple stand to borrow so I can tear down the front end and get my forks rebuilt.

EDIT: $170 to get the seals done, and that's if I take the front end apart myself (and that depends on finding a stand to borrow). No way I can afford that this month.

Last edited:
Damn!

I just bought this:

08042010616.jpg

It's a 1993 Honda CB750 Nighthawk with less than 1500 original miles. Apparently some kid bought it, got in trouble, so his dad took it away, and it has sat since 2003. I haven't pulled the plastics off, they have disintegrated. People have described the Texas sun as a physical force, if this isn't evidence to support that, nothing is. Every plastic or rubber part is pretty much trash, but all of the hard parts should be usable. Total cost: $480 :D

I don't have a proof pic, but that is quite clearly Spectre's Jaaaaaaag behind it.

Sweet find! Now make it into this.:p
http://img62.imageshack.**/img62/1188/mclipiec006.jpg

Just order a tail section, and front fork from a euro nighthawk (aka sevenfifty) That way you can easily attach hard cases and convert to dual front brake discs.