A quick story with a bit of irony.

JohnnyRacer

For those who don't know, I work in a lab where people, on probation or parole for drug crimes, come in and drug test for the courts.

Today, a client did one of the dumbest things I have ever seen in the whole of my 31 years on this Earth. As he was coming out of the restroom with the collector, a small baggie fell out of his pocket.

He didn't notice. I did. I didn't say anything because within this small baggie was a white powder. I figured I let him walk right out.

We called the police. They ran a quick chem test on it. Sure enough, cocaine.

I just find it both ironic and hilarious on how this dumb ass came to a DRUG SCREENING LAB and drops this in the middle of the floor.

Hope you got a good laugh out of it as we all did at my work.

I just find it both ironic and hilarious on how this dumb ass came to a DRUG SCREENING LAB and drops this in the middle of the floor.[...]
He?s stupid enough to use that shit to begin with ... but yes, it is funny.

True, true. What's funny is the cops knew the guy when I gave them the name. They laughed pretty well also.

Lesson nr. xxxxxxx on why you shouldn't use drugs!!

I agree about the stupidity of 'hard' drug use (a bit of weed here or there I am Ok with, not to mention alcohol and tobacco) - I would not have called the Police, or may be I would but not admit to seeing who dropped it. Call me soft - I may well have a word with the user later, telling him NOT to put me in a difficult position.

Last edited:
I agree about the stupidity of 'hard' drug use (a bit of weed here or there I am Ok with, not to mention alcohol and tobacco) - I would not have called the Police, or may be I would but not admit to seeing who dropped it. Call me soft - I may well have a word with the user later, telling him NOT to put me in a difficult position.

But considering where he's working at, it could be policy.