The General Motorbikers Discussion Thread

I also helped Tiff get her oil changed and her chain cleaned and lubed.

Quagmire-Giggity.gif

CFsLsZ-M3v3KyN0Omrr1ypsvlz775eTCWPvf5O_k-mMm7ZbTCl1OEVMXJNEzkm9NHGXF4zSSDa27lTcu_Gpkft9B3z-rpx8IVONjP1zZV8ROacrxhOfXTocLTKwcJ5RF9ANACyDaYt3rZY4NAhEGflAj60MEKmZNS2auWdiLX6jCH4yA2nLAn8gqwkcX

Hey, I changed my own oil! I just had some guidance ... which included "turn it the other way" and "no no, not there ... the other screw!" :p I'm still learning.

In other news, half naked bikes are awesome to work on! Who needs a bikini fairing? :D

Last edited:
You hardly needed any help at all, you did all the work yourself and knew pretty much everything you had to do. The only bit I helped you remember was to lube the o-ring on the filter, and that's only because I forgot to grease the o-ring on my coolant pump cover before I installed it. We all forget stuff like that from time to time.

Next time I'm going to hand you the tools and turn you loose on it while I go work on other stuff. You don't need me looking over your shoulder any more.

"Kiki just earned the Mechanical Prowess Badge" :p

:lol: Yeah right, well, if I can work my way on disassembling the bike completely and putting it back together, I'll be happy and ready for that ride up to Alaska. This is sad that I only know how to take apart fairings, bleed the brakes, and change the oil. Bare basics here. <_<

By the way, still thinking of what would be the best bike for this bucket list trip. I've been drooling over the DRZs for a while - my friend rode up there on one, and she seemed to have a good time of it, and it's about a $100 bucks to buy 3 parts to lower a DRZ 400 SM. Yeah, I have the opposite problem to CJ and Blind, I need to find bikes that are light and easy enough for me to tripod or easy enough to lower. :)

You should get that DRZ and I could get a Hypermotard. With those levels of collected hooliganism we could tear this town a new one.