I want candy... dun dada dada dun dun... I want candy

Mhhhhh yoghurt gums... that reminds me:

Only in Europe...sadly.. :wub:

In other news, i bought this today:

charleston+Chew.jpg

Love these, never had them frozen though o_O

Last edited:
The wrapper is quite different over here.

1831478_large.jpg

I bought one a couple of months ago (vanilla) and I noticed the "try it frozen!" label too. I tried it and it sucked, the nougat just shattered into grossness with every bite.

I suppose you need to just put it in the fridge for maybe 20 minutes or something, just so as to cool it a bit.

Last edited:
Nougat is delicious in combination with marzipan.

1379_0.jpg

f_754_zentis_belnuga_layout_1cc3d9c0.jpg

I've never tried marzipan before...

There's actually an Iranian variety of nougat as well. It's made with copious amounts of I believe rosewater, I'm not a big fan.

Edit: Apparently it's not rosewater but some kind of tree sap that they make it with.

Last edited:
I've never tried marzipan before...

You're not missing anything. It's an almond paste disguised as candy.

There's actually an Iranian variety of nougat as well. It's made with copious amounts of I believe rosewater, I'm not a big fan.

Edit: Apparently it's not rosewater but some kind of tree sap that they make it with.

From wikipedia:
Marzipan is a confection consisting primarily of sugar and almond meal. Some marzipan is flavored with rosewater

Oh, look what's in the supermarket shelves here this year for Easter:

5620545292_e3c7ed4712_o.jpg

It's the same as Kinder Surprise eggs, only bigger, in shape of an Easter Bunny and without the surprise inside. Yummy :)

It's the same as Kinder Surprise eggs, only bigger, in shape of an Easter Bunny and without the surprise inside. Yummy :)

...wait isn't that nothing like a Kinder Surprise egg.....:p

It's the same chocolate inside :D

It's the same chocolate inside :D

We have a M&M bunny that follows the same concept:

91IYpEJv2QL._AA1500_.jpg