Random Thoughts....

Welcome to my job. :mrgreen: I don’t have conferences to attend, though.
You fly crazy long distances but only stay for brief duration as part of your job? I don’t think I could do too many of these.....

Weirdest business trip ever coming up this fall. I fly to Valencia, Spain, but my connection is in Frankfurt. Oh, and I return home four days after crossing an Ocean AND a continent.

At least someone else is footing the bill.

Did you ask @CrzRsn for flight plans?

You fly crazy long distances but only stay for brief duration as part of your job? I don’t think I could do too many of these.....
Yup. I work as a courier and transport bone marrow or (most of the time) peripheral blood stem cells from one hospital to another. Usually intercontinental and four nights at the destination is already a long layover.

Once, I even met a flight attendant who was slightly taken aback by the amount of flying that I was doing at the time. :ROFLMAO:

This is old, but it's important we don't forget those brave space travelers who died in service of advancing humanity.

I just discovered I got off lightly when the basement of the apartment complex got flooded... :)

In the night from Wednesday to Thursday there were torrential rainfalls, somehow the water found it's way into the basement so the whole basement was covered in 3-5 cm of water. The compartment which I use already had some shelves built in when I moved in, and I put a pallet on the floor to put all my cardboard boxes on top of that pallet. Between that I only had a few minor things directly on the floor so I only had to dispose of some empty moving boxes. I relocated the rest into the drying room, dried the floor of my compartment and put everything in again. Other people didn't have the foresight and put their moving boxes, mattresses and whatnot directly on the floor so they'll have to dispose many more things...

Was that in the last week, month, or year?

Not much there from hummingbirds.