Prodrift Round One 2007

Paddy

Car(s)
'06 BMW 320 M Sport
Here's 12 for you to enjoy, if your on 56k, go make some tea !

This is my first time bringing you the photos how I envisioned them, I do hope you like and any feedback would be greatly appreciated :)

Prodrift-07-Round-1-050.jpg

Prodrift-07-Round-1-292.jpg

Prodrift-07-Round-1-343.jpg

Prodrift-07-Round-1-219.jpg

JohnnyP.jpg

Prodrift-07-Round-1-540.jpg

Prodrift-07-Round-1-582.jpg

Prodrift-07-Round-1-152.jpg

Prodrift-07-Round-1-228.jpg

Prodrift-07-Round-1-565.jpg

Prodrift-07-Round-1-725.jpg

Prodrift-07-Round-1-652.jpg

5th and 6th pics are sick :blink:

Edit: Sorry for "hijacking" the thread, but I have a question, how do you make pictures like that when the car is moving ? I made this detailed drawing of mine, to help me with the question. Do you move the camera as the car moves and then take the picture, or you just have a camera that catches the action so good ? Cause I would like to try and take some pictures like that... I have this Nikon Coolpix S6 camera, can that be a problem taking pictures like that or do I need a camera with lenses and stuff...

How.jpg

Last edited:
Yep, that technique you drew is what's known as "panning," and Paddy is a seasoned expert at it. There's even a thread on here that's a how-to on panning for drift events.

I have another question, how are you processing these? are you shooting with any kind of a filter to start with? or applying the effect later? anyway i love them and i hope to have some nice autocross photos for you all come this time next week.

Always been a fan of your pics Paddy, these don't disappoint:thumbsup:

cossie, you are amazing

Yep, that technique you drew is what's known as "panning," and Paddy is a seasoned expert at it. There's even a thread on here that's a how-to on panning for drift events.

yeah he doesnt even use a tripod or anything either...i thought he might pan on a tripod or mono-pod but he told me its all hand held. good stuff.