Random Thoughts....

Rofl :) So first you wanted to learn how to control it, and now you will learn how to make it worse. Life is so hilariously ironic :)

The refining course was actually my first choice (I got in via waitlist). The real reason I signed up for the pollution control course was because it was the only one with open sections. :p

Are you a chemical engineer?

Aye.

As of now, I am officially a two-year veteran of rushing the court after we demolished Georgetown at the Carrier Dome.

We're gonna get flak from everybody at ESPN for this. But hell, it was worth it. :mouse:

^ I have no idea what any of that means; I'm guessing something to do with sports?

You American guys would be surprised at how unimportant university sports are to Canadian universities and their students. I finished my undegraduate degree and never once went to a single sports game.

^ I have no idea what any of that means; I'm guessing something to do with sports?

Its not Football, or Rugby, or Cricket - meh.

:lol: I probably should have been more specific, I was expecting other college students here to get it. I'm at Syracuse University and we just beat a team in basketball that was ranked in the Top 10 for the NCAA (national college basketball ruling body), and to celebrate we rushed the court because we've been doing badly for the past few games. We did the exact same thing last year, so this year was a throwback to that.

Does Canada have an equivalent to NCAA? Dumb question, I know.

Man, now that I had to explain it it doesn't seem as exciting anymore. Thanks for nothing, guys. :cry:

I'm trying to think of the name of a well known automotive photographer. But the only thing I can remember is that he had a photo of an M3 and a 911. Which isn't really that helpful, but these shots were very distinctive. I'm willing to bet that many people on this forum would at least recognize the pictures, but I can't seem to find them.