3DMARK how does your computer score ?

teeb

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2005
Messages
3,497
Location
Bordeaux, France.
Car(s)
old Saab 9-3 coup?
3DMark Score 3638
SM 2.0 Score 1466
SM 3.0 Score 1364
CPU Score 1735


...humph. 4 gb ddr2, nvidia GeForce 8600M GT, Intel Core 2 Duo 2GHz.
 

snoro

Active Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2009
Messages
398
Location
Qu?bec,Qu?bec,Canada
Car(s)
1995 850 turbo wagon with a schtick
I managed to break 13k point in vantage, now i can laugh at all those gtx260 brat and tell them to go check my score.
 

Gabkicks

Active Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2005
Messages
410
Location
Mountains of NJ
Omg, when they see my rig, my antec lights on and OC'ed to 4ghz... makes them knickers drop quicker fa shizzle.
 
Last edited:

awdrifter

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2004
Messages
3,135
Finally benched my comp in Vantage, I guess it's still not too bad.
Q6600 @ 3.4ghz
4GB DDR2 800
HD4850 @ 800/1084
 

MadCow809

Forum Addict
Joined
Feb 23, 2006
Messages
6,375
^

what board are you running and what vcore are you juicing that Q6600 to?

My Q6600 is pretty stable at 333x9, anything higher than 350 will require more voltage to both the ram and cpu.

*sigh* I actually just want to run the ram @ 1:1 to the cpu with a 400x9 or 400x8 setting. Such a pity that the cpu didn't make it past the windows splash screen.
 

awdrifter

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2004
Messages
3,135
I'm running Asrock P45TurboTwins2000 mobo, my Q6600 is the G0 revision. After vdroop I'm running 1.38v.



Here's an old CPU-Z validation.
 

IceBone

Blue Wheel Hipster
DONOR
Joined
Jan 14, 2007
Messages
27,178
Location
Slovenistan
Car(s)
Audi A5 Quattro
Viper: in the time you changed 3 computers, I'm still on my old one. :(
 

MadCow809

Forum Addict
Joined
Feb 23, 2006
Messages
6,375
I'm running Asrock P45TurboTwins2000 mobo, my Q6600 is the G0 revision. After vdroop I'm running 1.38v.



Here's an old CPU-Z validation.
yeah I got the G0 version as well, juiced it at around 1.4 before vdrop, vram is 2.1v. Maybe I should turn everything up slightly and see if it will overclock more.
 

awdrifter

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2004
Messages
3,135
What mobo do you have? From what I've read Nivdia 6xx series chipsets don't oc well with quad core CPUs.
 

Viper007Bond

Chicken Nugget Connoisseur
STAFF MEMBER
Joined
Sep 21, 2003
Messages
31,049
Location
Portland, Oregon
Car(s)
2008 Dodge Viper, 2006 MB CLS55 AMG

MadCow809

Forum Addict
Joined
Feb 23, 2006
Messages
6,375
What mobo do you have? From what I've read Nivdia 6xx series chipsets don't oc well with quad core CPUs.
lol, sorry for the uber late reply. I've tried it on 3 different boards, P965-S, G31, and G43. None of the mobo can get the CPU to run stably @ 400mhz
 
Top