Azureus Torrent RSS Feed Guide

jorSbalZla

New Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2010
Messages
9
Ive been having continual problems with my Vuze showing a "No data contained within (RSS Feed)" So went to fix the problem and found a much simplier solution with the current version of Vuze :)

First Open your Vuze and click the plus button here:



Doing that will bring up this screen, click here:



Doing this will bring up this box, Click on the RSS tab and enter either:

Standard Defination: http://feeds.feedburner.com/finalgear/torrents/sd?format=xml
720P: http://feeds.feedburner.com/finalgear/torrents/720p?format=xml
1080i: http://feeds.feedburner.com/finalgear/torrents/1080?format=xml

These are the Finalgear RSS feeds in xml format.



Click save. When you do you will see your Finalgear feed in a list, click view.

You can choose which show you want to download or both and dont forget to click the auto-download button. Naming it will just make a neater name for your list.



If you want to download a certian season you can type the season number into the keywords box.

Click the next button. This will bring up how often you want to refresh the feed.

To Set it to Start downloading automatically, Go Tool, Options, Subscriptions, Automatically start downloads when added.





Hope this helps a few people if they were having the same problem as me.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

jorSbalZla

New Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2010
Messages
9
No problems, Ive been using the site for ages. Felt i should give back to the community.
 

discosrule

Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
24
I'm having problems with the RSS feed in Vuze, doesn't seem to want to download the torrent, anyone else having the same problem ? Use to work fine.
 

Ryandp20

New Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2011
Messages
3
How's it going Viper? I have been using azureus for roughly 6 years, running on a way older version than this new one. My computer I was using since 2002 finally kicked the bucket. Now that I have my new computer I went to download azureus again and had to download the updated version. With the old version I could simply type in Sons of Anarchy for example and hundreds of relevant results would come up and I had it searching about 10 different sites. This new azureus vuze gives me far less results, non are relevant, and only is searching 3 sites. I use azureus to download movies and tv shows. What am I missing? Why aren't the results anything like they were before? Thanks for your time
 

benjohnson626

New Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2013
Messages
2
Location
Texas
Car(s)
2007 VW Mk V GTI
Hey, I'm having a bit of trouble. Ive got Vuze 5.1.0.0 on a Macbook Pro w/ retina and i can't seem to get the RSS feed to show up. I followed the instructions jorSbalZla posted and after i entered the "http://feeds.feedburner.com/finalgea.../sd?format=xml" no results showed up. is there some sort of plug in I'm missing or what? Im fairly new to Azureus and haven't done anything with RSS's before.
 

lilljedahl

New Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2013
Messages
1
Location
Sweden
Hey, I'm having a bit of trouble. Ive got Vuze 5.1.0.0 on a Macbook Pro w/ retina and i can't seem to get the RSS feed to show up. I followed the instructions jorSbalZla posted and after i entered the "http://feeds.feedburner.com/finalgea.../sd?format=xml" no results showed up. is there some sort of plug in I'm missing or what? Im fairly new to Azureus and haven't done anything with RSS's before.
Try entering the full url instead of the shortened one.
 

Viper007Bond

Chicken Nugget Connoisseur
STAFF MEMBER
Joined
Sep 21, 2003
Messages
31,051
Location
Portland, Oregon
Car(s)
2008 Dodge Viper, 2006 MB CLS55 AMG
I edited jorSbalZla's post so that vB doesn't make them clickable and therefore shorten them using periods.
 

HaxNobody

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2014
Messages
2
I just noticed that the RSS feed is still up, but only providing a limited selection of items. Any solution?
 
Top