Battlefield 4

djdorifto

Car(s)
Honda S2000
Who's ready for it?!

Trailer March 27th

Battlefield-41.jpg

[video=youtube;pq9dNG-su8E]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pq9dNG-su8E[/video]

Not me. I'm not prepared to put down BF3. BF4 will be a late buy (if ever), which is sad to say considering I've been playing the series since 1942.

I bought 1942, loved it. I bought BF2, didn't like it, went back to 1942. The only good thing about BF2 was modding (which was pretty unmoddable, so it was not great despite the heroic efforts of some devs), and the only reason why I fire it up sometimes is FH2. I bought BF3, and liked it even less. I think BF4 will have to stay on the shelf for me as well.

Last edited:
Well, trailer now, that puts the release sometime 2014.. so I'll see next year wether I care for it or not. Also depends on how the hardware-needs are. I dislike playing at low fps.

It will be a whole new experience for console users compared to what they have with BF3 on current gen. hardware now. 64 player servers, not so gimped graphics and all the other jazz PC players enjoy and are used to now.

Likewise it will probably just feel like an upgrade for the PC master race.

Well, trailer now, that puts the release sometime 2014.. so I'll see next year wether I care for it or not. Also depends on how the hardware-needs are. I dislike playing at low fps.

Considering EA wants to do a CoD routine with one BF/MoH every year, that would put BF4 on the shelves later this year.

Not going to buy this. BF3 went in the wrong direction and I think BF4 will go even further.

Things that could also kill it for me:
- no dedicated servers
- something even worse than the stupid battlelog they already have
- microtransactions(!)
- to be continued..

Yes, microtransactions would definitely kill it for me. Charging what they did for Premium was bad enough, and I got it on sale.

Charging what they did for Premium was bad enough, and I got it on sale.