HellGate: London anyone?

Ethan

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2004
Messages
737
Location
Caracas, Venezuela
That does look pretty good, but I wonder if my system can run it even at medium graphics.
Oh Noes

It's a Rig Killer!!!

Check out the specs!

CPU
Recommended: Pentium 4/Athlon XP or better

CPU Speed
Recommended: 2.4 GHz

System RAM
Recommended: 3 GB

Operating System
Recommended: Windows Vista

Video Card
Recommended: 768MB 3D 100% DirectX 9.0c compatible video card with shader model 4.0 (NVIDIA GeForce 8800+ / ATI Radeon 2900+)

DirectX Version
Recommended: 10.0

Free Disk Space
Recommended: 7 GB

Stay away from my PC!!!!
 

Xeon SX

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2005
Messages
1,515
Location
London
are u sure thats correct, does it really need 3Gb or RAM and all 768MB of GPU RAM?
 

awdrifter

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2004
Messages
3,132
Well, my X1950GT 512mb can run everything on high at 1440x900 res. Only occasional slow downs when I get mobbed.
 

lilblackdemon

Active Member
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
125
Location
New Jersey
Car(s)
Chevy Equinox
One more question, how to I switch to first person mode, is that only available on the full game?
You need to be using a ranged weapon. It'll go automatically.

I just didn't like the feel of the game. I borrowed it from a friend to play SP while he did MP, and the SP didn't get me at all. With the changed controls/camera, it doesn't feel like a Diablo game (I still give Dungeon Siege I & II the credit for the best Diablo-clone). The graphics don't look great, even with the higher settings. Honestly, playing it for a bit lowered my impression of the game, and I don't think I'll be returning to it.

I will be returning it to my friend though :p
 

awdrifter

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2004
Messages
3,132
I've been playing the single player mode, and I like it a lot. The customizability of the weapons and armors are great. The story seems interesting, and the graphics are not too bad. It did lost a little of the diablo feel, but if you play it in third person mode, it still feels like diablo imo.
 

awdrifter

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2004
Messages
3,132
Does anyone know where I can find a player editor for this game? I'm playing nightmare mode right now, and the monsters are simply too high level for my character. I can't level up in normal mode either, cause I already did all the missions in normal mode. So if anyone knows please post a link or pm me. Thanks.
 
Top