My fellow musicians

DTMracer

Car(s)
1988 Mini Cooper, 1998 MB E55 AMG
I'm posting this outside of the music thread to get my responses.

Just out of interest, what instruments do people here play, and why do you love your instrument so much?

I mainly play piano and guitar. I'm one of those weirdos born with perfect pitch, so I've had a big love of music ever since I was a little boy. I've been playing piano for over 10 years, and I love it because the piano fits into so many different types of music.

Bass guitar was a bit of a weird one. I started out playing normal guitar, but gradually found bass to be more enjoyable. I love the sound of a bass guitar, its just so soothing and once again, fits into many different types of music.

I've been playing the guitar since i was 14, and I still consider it to be my "main" instrument. I do play other intrumenst such as Bass, Banjo, Drums and the violin.. For me music is/was a good way to deal with my aggression.. That's why I mostly play Metal.. But I also have a soft spot for irish music and bluegrass.. And some jazz..

crazyjeeper said:
I play guitar and saxophone. I started playing bass, and slowly moved to guitar when I started playing more by myself. I got into it because all of my friends were like, "I want to play the electric guitar" and I decided I was actually going to learn to play it, not just say I wanted to.

I play Saxophone because it was the coolest instrument in 6th grade when I started band at school and stuck with it through senior year.

I play the piano and have done since I was about 7... I don't play anything else, but if I could choose I would probably have learned the guitar instead. Although playing Muse pieces is fun. :D