Site Bugs [Not Forum Bugs]

Status
Not open for further replies.

Viper007Bond

Chicken Nugget Connoisseur
STAFF MEMBER
Joined
Sep 21, 2003
Messages
31,051
Location
Portland, Oregon
Car(s)
2008 Dodge Viper, 2006 MB CLS55 AMG
Everywhere thinks it's 7:49AM not 6:49AM - the site is an hour into the future....

(and our daylight savings doesn't end until the first Sunday in April and it's letting me at the bottom of the page that I'm in GMT +11 which is the right one....)
All times are GMT -8. The time now is 1:13 PM.
Seems right to me.
 

brydie76

Viva Las Clarksonistas!
Joined
Oct 28, 2008
Messages
3,053
Location
Australia
Car(s)
2012 Suzuki Swift Sport/Aprilia Sportcity 200
Got the same problem as ashspet here- 1 hour ahead but showing GMT+11, which is correct as per Daylight Savings :)

EDIT: whoops, didn't see the other page :blink:
 
Last edited:

ashspet

Nothing to see here, move along people!
DONOR
Joined
Nov 1, 2007
Messages
10,496
Location
Oz
Well, I've just moved to Tokyo and put the DST always on. That's a combo that seems to work....
 

brydie76

Viva Las Clarksonistas!
Joined
Oct 28, 2008
Messages
3,053
Location
Australia
Car(s)
2012 Suzuki Swift Sport/Aprilia Sportcity 200
^ and mine has just gone back an hour after turning DST off a few hours ago (now showing 9:20pm when it's actually 10:20pm). Putting DST settings back onto "automatically correct" fixed the problem, so I am guessing everything is normal with it again :D
 

ashspet

Nothing to see here, move along people!
DONOR
Joined
Nov 1, 2007
Messages
10,496
Location
Oz
Yeah, I noticed that too. Someone flicked a switch somewhere!
 

Quiky

Isn't really scary, honest
STAFF MEMBER
Joined
Aug 21, 1995
Messages
5,445
Dst went ahead one hour today for the yanks. I'm not sure what timezone the server thinks it is in right now..
 

Quiky

Isn't really scary, honest
STAFF MEMBER
Joined
Aug 21, 1995
Messages
5,445
We have had the server syncing time via ntp, so I'm not sure what the issue was for others.
 

bone

"bangle for president"
DONOR
Joined
Jan 14, 2004
Messages
16,406
Location
belgium!!
Car(s)
Volvo V40 & Yamaha Banshee
Over here we have the correct time displayed, and it's two more weeks until daylight savings ends around here.
i'm gonna celebrate that occasion! i'll be so happy when this fucked up winter has passed
 

PacketCollision

Server Admin/Crasher
STAFF MEMBER
Joined
Feb 19, 2007
Messages
1,294
Location
San Francisco
Car(s)
generator on wheels
The server is set to use UTC (AKA GMT), and does not believe in Daylight Savings time. It is synced via NTP to atomic/radio clocks, which is pretty much the standard way of setting up servers.

If your times are not showing up correctly in vb, it's probably either vb's or your settings. Try fiddling with things in your control panel.
 

Dungogvolts

Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2009
Messages
23
Location
Newcastle New South Wales Australia
Car(s)
2011 Mitsubishi SX Lancer
Not to sure where this post goes but here goes?. The audio level on downloads is very low, much lower than anything else even from other sources like kickass torrents & eztv it?s always low. Is it just me or does anybody else have this problem.
 

NecroJoe

Forum Addict
Joined
Apr 12, 2005
Messages
19,249
Location
San Francisco area, CA, USA
Car(s)
2015 Mazda 3 S GT, 2015 VW e-Golf
This might better go in the technology questions or random thoughts question. Final Gear doesn't make the files, they just show us where to get them, so it's not a problem with the website.

As for your issue, I haven't noticed that problem at all.
 

bry789123

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2006
Messages
886
Lately whenever I click the new posts icon in my subscriptions, it goes to the right page, but not to the right post. Kinda annoying. Anyone know a fix?
 

GerFix

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
1,461
Location
Sydney, Australia
Car(s)
Jaguar XKR, BMW E92 M3, MG TF, Riv 4000
I'm getting some sort of certificate error on the site when using Opera. Here are some screen grabs:




IE 9 also says it is blocking unsigned content. I've checked on 2 different PCs and am getting the same result on each.

:dunno:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top