Renault 5 Turbo 2...in the US

wooflepoof

WoofleDay
Car(s)
Genesis Sedan 3.8
http://img397.imageshack.**/img397/1362/att00002se1.jpg

You don't see many of these bad boys in the US. It looks like the owner isn't really taking care of it i. Its full of construction tools and paint and just looks like an old beater. If I see it again i may ask if the guy is willing to sell it. What do you think? worth it?

Originally I said I don't think he knows what it is but I just noticed the license plat says Reno52

:eek: poor thing, Yes if you see him atleast tell him to look after it better, there won't be cars like that again for a while.

Plus its gotta be VERY rare in the USA

You'll have a hard time finding parts for it in the US, probably. Unless you use eBay of course :p

I remember seeing a few low mileage models selling for ~$15000 a few years ago online.
If the car has a bunch of crap in it, it is probably his daily driver. And if the guy is using a Renault 5 Turbo as a daily driver, I doubt he would be willing to sell it.

Someone must save it, and quick.

Always hated the 5 but it's getting rare. Looks like he's cleaning it at least, or maybe those Renault wipers just have a mind of their own...

Looks like he's cleaning it at least, or maybe those Renault wipers just have a mind of their own...

It's to avoid them freezing to the windshield. ;)

:|

Fair enough. Never heard of anyone doing that in this country tbh.
Probably doesn't get ass rape cold there all the time like it does in that part of the US.

:eek: poor thing, Yes if you see him at least tell him to look after it better, there won't be cars like that again for a while.

Plus its gotta be VERY rare in the USA

Only 30 were ever imported before Renault forced the company doing it to shut down.

Even in France I believe parts for this car are hard to find, so in the US... :-D