Random Thoughts....

image108.jpg

Umm, no. :lol:

The Freddie Mercury tribute concert has to quite simply be one of the greatest, if not the greatest gig to have taken place on this planet. The greatest musicians in the world all together to pay tribute to one of if not the greatest talents to have blessed this planet. Singing some of the greatest songs ever written in the place where Queen did arguably their greatest ever gig.

You can't really get more special than that.

I just moved all the furniture around in my room, now my head is screwed up, and I keep thinking things have moved around in this room too. :?

:cry: It's all wrong. And it's missing a pedal and I bet the acoustics suck.

*I'm a pianist*
Not to mention the seat which is way too far from the keys.

*I'm an ex-pianist*

:p

But it looks awesome!

*I'm a shit-pianist*

I think it's cool.

/dating a pianist.

:cry: It's all wrong. And it's missing a pedal and I bet the acoustics suck.

*I'm a pianist*

It's got three pedals, the middle one is moved forward for whatever reason. You can see the three bar things going up to the main part (sorry for the lack of technical terms). It was a collaboration with a German piano maker Schimmel, so the acoustics may not be off. Plus Lenny Kravitz, Prince and Eddy Murphy are owners of the Colani/Schimmel Pegasus. And at least two of them are legitimate musicians :p

Here's a few paragraphs about it from other sites if anyone wants to know a little more about it.

A collaboration between Italian designer Luigi "Allergic to Straight Lines" Colani and German piano-makers Schimmel in the late 1990s, the Pegasus grand piano looks like something you'd see on a Star Trek set.