The "New Toys" Thread

Say good-bye to proper vision. :p

Why does everyone keep saying this? I've been using a big TV as my only monitor for about 5 months now and I see fine.

Though, that's probably because my vision was pretty mediocre to start with. :p

I used my 37"er as monitor (and TV via DVBS2 card and 360) for 2,5 years now, and I still have perfect vision. Just depends how far away you sit from it...

I just built me a new computer Friday. And yes, I know about the heat sink dangling on the VRM chip. Good thing I caught it before running the system hard.

Main%20System%20Cables%201.jpg

Main%20System%20Cables%202.jpg

Main%20System%201.jpg

I just built me a new computer Friday. And yes, I know about the heat sink dangling on the VRM chip. Good thing I caught it before running the system hard.

Main%20System%20Cables%201.jpg

Main%20System%20Cables%202.jpg

Main%20System%201.jpg
Specs...?

Case: ThermalTake Armor Xaser VA8000B
PSU: Corsair 620HX
Mobo: DFI LanParty LT P35-T2R
CPU: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 Kentfield OC @ 3.0GHz: Zalman CNPS8700
RAM: 4GB (2x2GB) Mushkin XP2-6400 4-4-4-12
Video: VisionTek Radeon HD 4850 512MB: Zalman VF1000
Sound: Creative Labs X-Fi Platinum
HDD: Seagate 320GB, 400GB, 750GB, 1.5TB SATA
Optical: Plextor PX-716SA/SW DVD-RW SATA
Monitor: Samsung SyncMaster 225BW 22" widscreen LCD
Speakers: Klipsch Pro Media 2.1

I think I'm going to need to go to Vista with an extra 4GB of RAM and another TB of HDD space.

Last edited:
A few weeks back I was testing a 30" for a customer and and decided I want a 30" now. It emasculated my 22" which is used to think was good sized. :lol:

you make my 19" monitor weep!

As some of you know from this thread, I've been looking into buying one of these. Well, I got it today and here it is:

...Wow my phone's camera is useless. Well, I can't be bothered to go take pics with a real camera, but I will say that I am happy with the purchase. To make up for the lack of a photo, I present you with this: