2008 Formula 1 Season Thread

Any idea when? I'm nervous as hell...

All hope can go down to shit now.

Guess who the FIA have on the prosecuting side of things? None other than Nigel Tozzi

How the fuck is bullshit like this even allowed? How can McLaren stand for it? It makes no sense at all.

Yeah. I'm pretty pissed off right now, so fuck this.

Hamilton awaits appeal verdict
22 September 2008

Having made his case to the FIA Court of Appeal today, Lewis Hamilton has left for Singapore awaiting tomorrow's decision on whether his 25-second penalty at the Belgian Grand Prix will be overturned.

Hamilton appeared in front of the appeal judges in Paris when typically a driver will just provide a written statement.

"I just hope the judges see the truth," Hamilton said as he left the court. "I'm a racing driver and that's what I do. The day was long and intense and I told them what was on my mind because in that position you can be talked down to."

Hamilton clashed with a Ferrari lawyer during the proceedings when being cross-examined blasting, "Are you a racing driver? No! I've been a racing driver since I was eight, and I know pretty much every single move in the book, and that's why I'm the best at my job."

http://f1.gpupdate.net/en/news/2008/09/22/hamilton-awaits-appeal-verdict/

They must have put him under a lot of pressure, I feel sorry for the guy...

I have a question. Is it too late to give back Hamilton's victory and just impose a grid penalty?

Now that I've calmed down a bit... how can the FIA be using a Ferrari lawyer to be cross examining Lewis in this case?

Yeah, that's beyond me too - wtf is a Ferrari lawyer doing there? Surely the case is between McLaren & the FIA. Ferrari should have no involvement whatsoever.

Since everyone is a bit tense about the verdict, here is something to make you giggle. Certainly did the trick for me from PlanetF1

BOOKIES SPECULATE ON LEWIS APPEAL