DMotor vs. TopGear special (english subs)

Also, the annoucer mentioned that Kiff the one-armed soundman lost his arm in a previous TG episode, is this actually true, and if so, what episode?
Ah, thanks for bringing this up! I was going to ask but forgot. Anyone have any information?

I actually liked D Motor and their style of presentation. Other than repeating some information several times (what show in the US doesn't spend 5 min after the commercial rehashing the story line?), I found it to be quite informative and interesting. Then again, I do have German heritage AND I'm an engineer. I'm programmed to enjoy technical information presented in a no-nonsense manner.

Many thanks to everyone who put this together

Ah, thanks for bringing this up! I was going to ask but forgot. Anyone have any information?

I thought it was a joke by the Germans to mock on the dangers at filming for Top Gear (which is not entirely off the way) ;)

As far as I remember, Jeremy said that guy lost his arm to a shark accident...?

Interesting to see this from the D-Motor perspective. The highlight for me was the conversation before the drag race "According to the Geneva Convention they have to supply us with food!"

As a german i can tell you that D-Motor is the best "action-orientated" car show in german TV, still TopGear and even Fifth gear are miles ahead.

What annonys me the most is the german speaker, who explains every detail several times for the last fool out there. Everybody with a bit of understanding what was going on could have figured out that the racing driver in the last challenge wasn't James, but still they explained it about 2-3 times...