Random Thoughts....

Lol, I guess I should've said "there wern't any IT people".....but I'm an engineering student anyway, so :p Not all engineering students wear thick glasses and have no life outside of uni. On the contrary, eng students are often the ones most likely to be found absolutely smashed at parties, so there.

And if it wasn't for us engineering "nerds", your beloved F1 cars, Concorde and other awesome pieces of engineering wouldn't exist. :tease:

I only started playing again recently because a workmate of mine plays, so we play a couple of games after work. Good way to unwind after a long day.

To not play a reasonably fun card game because I might be associated with clearly false stereotypes seems awfully stupid to me.
........Maybe I'm just in a bad mood right now, but this has been bothering me for quiet some time, so it was good getting it out.

Ahhh, i'm just messing with you, i have nothing against turn based card games, i used to play the star wars card game. My uncle used to be so big in it he designed a card that the makers of the game integrated into the deck.:lol:

I've got one week left in the country as of today. It still doesn't seem real although it should hit a little harder tomorrow when the movers come to pick up my stuff. I'm going to be so freaking lost when I get to Okinawa. :lol:

How can you be lost if you can see over everything?

Dude, you just quoted AskMen, the how-to-act-cool-so-people-will-like-me-and-think-I'm-cool-too-and-totally-not-even-think-I'm-trying-to-be-cool site. It's Cosmo for men.

Last edited:
Is it just me or does the phrase "Thanks heaps" seem a bit inappropriate in a professional email that I just got from someone

Yep but not too serious really, I suspect that they were just trying to be relaxed and friendly - you should always treat emails in business differently to personal ones IMHO.