Random thoughts.... [Tech Edition]

UltraISO is pretty powerful, though the free version is limited (only a problem when editing isos). PowerISO and MagicISO are basically the same thing.

Hehe.

https://pic.armedcats.net/n/na/nabster/2009/11/27/103788.gif

^ My parents when I added an internal hard drive for backup before installing Windows 7.

Luckily my mom used to assemble electronic boards for 10 years. Only drawback is that she was constatly telling me how to solder when I changed broken capasitors for my HD tuner.
I can do it mom, I have a vocational degree in electronics. (though she does it better than I)

Last edited:
IMGBurn.

Or Windows 7. But that isnt free.

I agree about IMGBurn, it even verifies your burn after it does it.

And Win7 has a burning program? :blink:

And Win7 has a burning program? :blink:

Even XP had basic burning functionality built-in. You just copy the files and paste them onto the drive with the empty disc in it, then tell it to burn them. It actually worked rather decently in Vista and 7 for me. And Windows 7 has a built-in tool to burn .iso's, as well.

If gigabytes are called gigs, what are terabytes going to be called?

That's gonna be a bit of a weird adjustment for me. 'Gigs' just rolls of the tongue so nicely.

So my machine has just 'recovered' from the Relevant Knowledge 'virus'. Machine started playing up last night on 7 RC and this morning wouldn't run for more than a couple of minutes after login.

Nice and easy removal though, boot into XP, delete the program folder and then go back into 7 and disable the service. I'm getting 7 Pro in the next couple of weeks so it's not worth going any further, it can't run now even if it comes back.

I just ordered a copy of Windows 7 pro! Can't wait to see the difference.

If gigabytes are called gigs, what are terabytes going to be called?