Random Thoughts....

It doesn't work well when you're not bothering me in person.
And it has been quiet lately.

Last edited:
...perhaps too quiet.

Amuse me.

I know, too quiet. And now that I have Trillian I can even say there's no one to chat with on any of my accounts. :-( I wonder if anyone's in FG IRC.

I am a physician I can handle your condition like a magician...I don't know if I am happy or sad that those lyrics never made it into Comfortably Numb.

Also, I do not know if I like the "non-effects" Wall Under Construction version of the song or the finished version better.

Anybody else here dislike something that seems to be enjoyed by a rather large number of your peers? For example, I have never really cared for the music of U2 or the Rolling Stones...

Last edited:
Anybody else here dislike something that seems to be enjoyed by a rather large number of your peers? Like me, I have never really cared for the music of U2 or the Rolling Stones...

This could be a very long list because it starts in 1994 (95?) with Dawson's Creek and moves on through just about every single popular television show since including but not limited to: ER, American Idol & similar, Lost, The Office, Gilmore Girls, and well pretty much everything else. I also can't stand Phish. <ducks and covers> I can probably come up with a lot more if I try. Oh here's one, I love Star Trek, can't get into Star Wars or BSG or Stargate*.

Last edited:
Here's something, I've seen every Star Wars but I don't indulge in being a complete nerd in knowing every fact and figure about the movies yet can watch any of the movies through and still enjoy it. It's the same with Star Trek, except I haven't seen every movie.

I haven't seen any star trek movies other than Star Trek because A) fact: half of them suck. B) I can't be bothered even though Space has a Star Trek Moviethon at least once a year, sometimes twice.