TG USA Taping

Tanner on camera just isn't that great. You can tell how scripted his words are when he speaks. It kind of ruined it for me.

Ah i got bad news from my friends, it was like 5 hours standing, and even the host try very hard but still not as good as the UK TG...Anyways im still looking forward to the Sunday morning taping.

I believe this is my first time actually posting to the forum, but I thought I'd comment in here.

Having know Rut for probably about 7 or 8 years now, I'm so excited for him to have an awesome opportunity like this. He's a great guy, and quite a character. When I first read on FinalGear that he was going to be one of the hosts, I couldn't believe what I was reading.

Rut is a true gear-head at heart too. In the time I've known him, he's had probably 20+ vehicles, all relatively inexpensive, but mostly very unique. He's got a real-world perspective on cars, and I think he will have a valuable contribution to the crew.

That being said, I did hear that Chip Foose & Andrew Comrie-Picard stopped by one of the days. Not sure whether they were on air or just dropping by.

Chip Foose was there Thursday afternoon. He wasn't on the show, he just dropped by. They brought him on stage for a minute or two (not taping) to say hi to everyone. Later, he was chatting with someone else about the SL300 quite a bit, and he was giving his opinion of the design and things he would have done differently. Interesting to listen to, to be sure.

MR

Lots of standing today, but they try their best to keep you entertained.

Any idea on when this begins airing on the History channel? thought i saw a quick teaser the other day on History HD during Ice Road Truckers..

i went to the screening on wednesday, ill have to say its not bad at all. i only have two critiques really:
1) Tanner Foust, he is the wrong person to be on T.V. everything he says and does is robotic and sounds scripted. he does not sound like he is meant to be on T.V. at all