Automation - A Car Company Tycoon game

zeussy

Car(s)
1992 Suzuki Cappuccino
Hi Guys,

I am working on a project that might interest you, it is a car company tycoon game. My friend and I started to make this project about a year ago now, as we love tycoon games and love cars. The wide range of previous car tycoon games (all 2 of them) kinda sucked. I am a games programming teacher, and my friend is a 3D artist So we figured we would have a go at it, and hopefully make something better, that we actually want to play.

We just want to put the word out to some car guys, as we want to get some feedback as to what is fun in this kind of game, and what people think of what we have done so far. Also we are hoping to get enough interest to take this on as a full time project, and gauge if there is enough interest for this kind of game.

We are going to go into a fair amount of technical detail, in designing engines and cars. For example today we worked out that we have 35 different configurations of fuel systems for an Inline 4.

You are free to run any sort of company you want, from a super car firm to a beige multinational or even a company making Twin Turbo V12 Removalist Vans if you can manage to sell one!

If anyone is interested come look at our site, http://automationgame.com

And here is a pretty picture of an engine on a dyno stand:

Dyno.jpg

Hi Guys,

I am working on a project that might interest you, it is a car company tycoon game. My friend and I started to make this project about a year ago now, as we love tycoon games and love cars. The wide range of previous car tycoon games (all 2 of them) kinda sucked. I am a games programming teacher, and my friend is a 3D artist So we figured we would have a go at it, and hopefully make something better, that we actually want to play.