Random Thoughts... [Entertainment Edition]

So I decided to buy some DLCs from the PSN Store today. I got to the point where I have to enter all my credit/debit card info, so I did. The system then cheerfully told me that "This is not a valid card. Please check your information carefully." So I did. Retyped my name, card number, security code, and billing address. It gave me the same error. I tried again, more slowly, and again same error. I looked around online and it said that the PS Store has problems with 2 line addresses, and to try to condense my whole address into one line. I did that, and still nothing. By now, I've tried 5 different combinations of my address, so I decided to log into my card's online manager to see how it actually is formatted (I've been buying stuff to this billing address for 3 years, but who knows what could've happened). As soon as I log in, the first thing I noticed was 5 $1 charges from "PLAYSTATION NETWORK 877-971-7669 CAUS" with no other details. Looking around the internet, I discovered that PSN charges your account $1 if you commit to buy something and then not buy it.

I want to know how they can tell me that the info I entered for my card is invalid if these charges are going through??!?!

Has anyone else run into this problem on PSN?

Also, everytime I try to go to the Account Settings page on the PSN website, it gives me 'page not found' error. Overall the PSN website is very poorly built.

Last edited:
What the hell! Now it increased to 7 $1 charges. I haven't even been on PSN/tried to repurchase anything since I noticed the original 5.

EDIT: Just read through the almost the entire PSN Terms of Serivce Agreement.