Random Thoughts... [Entertainment Edition]

Yeah I got a copy off ebay for 35 quid, it arrived earlier this week. It's so weird playing it ont GameCube. o_O

similar thing happened when i started playing Final Fantasy 7 the other week (i haven't completed it yet but i swear its on my to-do list). spent the first few minutes wondering why the character wouldn't move until i realised i had to use the d-pad.

Simbin have released a small freebie game, all you need to do is register over at http://www.raceroom.net/.
It contains Hockenhiem GP track and 2 other version if it and a race Camaro and "formula RR" :p
This also works as an addon if you own any other game from the Race series. You get an activation code and you download it from steam!

similar thing happened when i started playing Final Fantasy 7 the other week (i haven't completed it yet but i swear its on my to-do list). spent the first few minutes wondering why the character wouldn't move until i realised i had to use the d-pad.

Haha! I know what you mean! I swear I spent the first 15 minutes shouting "GAMECUBE CONTROLLER Y U NO WORK" then I figured it's be a good idea to actually read int manual what the buttons actually did...

read the manual? nah, i just follow the Clarkson method. curse and scream at until i figure it out or i just throw the controller to one side and find something else to play.

As it turns out, cracked CDs are uncooperative... it appears my Metal Gear Solid CD is 76% intact. Won't play on PS3, sort of plays on PS1, and can't rip an image....