Random Thoughts... [Automotive Edition]

Those taillights on the Sulan look quite a bit like Opel Omega/Vauxhall Carlton ones...

Drifting the Grand Cherokee is actually quite fun and really easy. Standard torque split is 60% rear so just turn the TC off and give it the beans. Only downside is that I might be sleeping on the couch tonight :confused:
This is why I have a comfy couch ;) Why don't you look at the actual Wranglers? Pentasuck aside they are supposedly pretty good.

This is why I have a comfy couch ;) Why don't you look at the actual Wranglers? Pentasuck aside they are supposedly pretty good.
I have no experience with the JL but the JK is terrible. Very uncomfortable, barebones interior, terrible ride and handling, really slow, really expensive - it's the opposite of what I want in every way.

Just went to the new car expo.

Toyota trucks and SUV have impressively shitty visibility. The 4Runner TRD Pro has a front blind spot that I estimate to be 20 feet long - and that's for a 6'4" tall guy sitting with his head brushing the headliner. The Tundra is ridiculous, it has TWO fake hood scoops stacked on top of each other. I could not see the rins of the minivan parked 30 feet away across the bow if that battle ship. The hood was probably 10 inches taller than it needed to be and almost half a foot thick.

The Tacoma was terrible and the interior was garbage. Ford and GM both had it beat in design and materials. Yes, that GM.

Yeah I had a Tacoma as a rental last week not too far from Tacoma, WA :D

It’s very dated inside. I was happy to have radar cruise control but the rest just felt like a car from 2012...

In hindsight, your legs go out in front like an old American car rather than down like most cars today and it wasn’t uncomfortable for the shortish drives I had but it was weird. It also has quite a wobbly ride.