Ownership Verified: Miami Weiß - My 1989 Chevrolet Corvette C4

Mitchi

Sierras für alle!
DONOR
Car(s)
'89 C4
GjZ3umw.jpg

A little over a month ago I found an advert for a car on eBay Kleinanzeigen by pure coincidence. I found it while leisurely browsing through the site, randomly searching for C4 Corvettes - again, something I've been doing for the last three years, mostly during my mobile.de adventures. But I never really considered actually buying one.

They always seemed a bit out of reach; mostly because I don't see the point in dropping C5 money on a somewhat mediocre C4, no matter how much I love these, and I'm still a young lad without any money. But this one ad that I just clicked on was a little different. It had perfect spelling and showed no errors. And, after Dr. Grip luckily kindly persuaded me to get my arse up, writing and talking to the guy showed me that he's a trustworthy person. Rare on the used car market, possibly even rarer with questionable cars like this.

CjXtBU7.jpg

It was an advert for an arctic white 1989 Corvette C4 with grey leather interior - reading this something instantly popped up in my nerdy brain that this is the last year of the C4 with the digital dashboard, something I would have to buy as an original 80s item at least once in my life. It's also the very first year where the overly complicated but loveable Doug Nash 4+3 has been replaced by a super simple and sturdy 6 speed box by ZF. And to be even further nerdy, it's also the second-to-last year of the prefacelifted exterior.

VXJmDWQ.jpg