The "Things that annoy me" thread

If I was looking for a new bank, modern apps and stuff would be the number one priority. Thankfully I don't have to because my bank already has what I think is a superb app. And before there were apps, I used their online banking in desktop and PDA web versions on everything from PalmOS to Netscape 4 on Linux. Never a problem.

A few weeks ago, at 2:43am the day after buying cinema tickets online (for a place I've never used before) I got some fraudulent transactions on my card. Pre-auth charges from US companies I've never heard of. The card company sent me an SMS straight away with response options to report fraud but since I was asleep I didn't see them until the company called me and woke me up. They were very efficient and I got a new card in a few days.

The fact that they're ending the promotion with Amazon that earns me points and vouchers kind of sours the otherwise great relationship. I have until January to decide if I stay or leave for a better cashback card. The app and site for this are very good.

Last edited:
One of my BLIP! neighbours BLIP! needs to BLIP! replace the battery BLIP! in their fire BLIP! alarm.

BLIP!

This is one of my pet peeves! That beep is picked specifically because it is irritating. I have no idea how people can sit there and listen to it go off on a regular basis. Even thinking about it is giving me a headache!

View: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=4gryBwY5Bfw

If I was looking for a new bank, modern apps and stuff would be the number one priority. Thankfully I don't have to because my bank already has what I think is a superb app. And before there were apps, I used their online banking in desktop and PDA web versions on everything from PalmOS to Netscape 4 on Linux. Never a problem.