Windows Vista out today (general public)

Since I am completely satisfied with Kubuntu, I don't plan on changing.
Oh, and it costs 1.000USD in Brazil...no way , Microsoft!

Last edited:
Ubuntu does everything I need, and Windows in general is too locked down for my tastes, so I'm going to skip Vista entirely.

Since I am completely satisfied with Kubuntu, I don't plan on changing.
Oh, and it costs 1.000USD in Brazil...no way , Microsoft!

Ubuntu can't even play common media formats from the default installation. They really need to make a version that Windows-switchers can actually use without having to spend hours configuring shit that Windows does automatically!

as a directx coder i hate the day when i'll have to switch to vista for dx10 support. i'd rather go back to opengl for that matter.
as for now, i'm absolutely happy with my 2k.

Ubuntu can't even play common media formats from the default installation. They really need to make a version that Windows-switchers can actually use without having to spend hours configuring shit that Windows does automatically!

I wouldn't call copying some lines and pasting it in a file and in the terminal as "spend hours configuring", but to each his own...:)

Ubuntu does everything I need...
Ubuntu is very good!

I wouldn't call copying some lines and pasting it in a file and in the terminal as "spend hours configuring"...
Or just using a GUI package manager to install a codecs pack.

no problems with drivers, unless you have something uber unique there's already a vista driver for it. if there's no vista driver 9.9 times out of 10, the XP driver will work 100% perfectly anyway.

hmmm....I've heard differently, specifically that Vista nVidia drivers have been producing BSOD....

I think my signature says everything on the matter.

I think you should blame your own country for that, not Microsoft. How much do your cars cost again?