Top Gear of the Pops

This was rubbish. Might be because I am not british so I don't even get the whole Top of The Pops thing anyway.

The last song was funny to watch in the sense that Hammond is a very good bass player, May is very handy with the keyboadas, Justin Hawkins is one of the best new rock singers in the world and Jeremy has no sense of rhytmn at all. And I do mean none. It was especially difficult to watch since I'm a drummer myself. The whole band consisting of somewhat (very) talented musicians and then along comes Jeremy :mrgreen: .

Hammond was clearly enjoying the thing and it was easy to see from his eyes that once the cameras were turned off I bet he took the mickey out of Clarkson, big time.

Other than that, I didn't find the show that funny.

^I was pretty impressed with Clarkson. I wouldn't be able to play it like he did.. =) How can you miss a beat that badly? :D

Yeah, it was disappointing if you were hoping it would tide you over till the next series of Top Gear... sigh... though - the news was pretty funny.

Bring on the next series.....

*ashwalk goes and jumps in his time machine and goes forward in time*

You're forgetting, it was a special for Britain, as a fill in whilst the main comic relief went for the news. Of course it wont appeal to everyone.

Wait for the summer special. I reckon it's gonna be the bits they didnt use in S9

So what? You saying because they aren't British they can't comment on it? Are you also saying that British people are more likely to enjoy it?

No, Im saying that it was made for a British Charity day, so it wouldnt appeal to everyone.

You're free to comment on it.

Anyway, I enjoyed it.

No, Im saying that it was made for a British Charity day, so it wouldnt appeal to everyone.

You're free to comment on it.

Anyway, I enjoyed it.