Billion Routers any good?

jmb

Car(s)
BMW 120D M-Sport
Need new router for home that does Wireless, ADSL, VPN tunnels.
Draytek and Zyxel I'd be happy with but they are a bit pricey... but for 50 quid or so less I can get the Billion 7402G.

Anyone used one? Are they reliable?

A billion of what?

Never heard of them here in the states..

They've got a following here - I've been using a 7100S for several years now without a hitch. Well priced, good quality units.

i've never heard of them either, but from the site they look very good. lots of features and they look more robust than most others :)

They have a cult following here in aus because of places like wingepool.com.au *cough*
supposed to be quite good

^ It's .net.au :p

Sure there's plenty of winging on there, but there's some good advice to be had too.

99% of it is "why are you guys still with bigpond they are teh suck" or someone pretending to make a vague question that relates back to telstra sucking

Well thanks for the replies- I asked in another couple of places too, and so far no horror stories (although most people haven't a clue what they are :)) so I've taken the plunge and ordered one.
If it's crap, you're all to blame :p

Dlinks suck

the last few D-links i had where cheaply built unreliable pieces of tat. the last one's power adapter actually fizzled out....bought a netgear instead and its been great, plus the handy wizard thingy its got in it means when it goes wrong while im away even my mum can fix it

i would never buy a D-link. for a start they look shit with the bright colours. if it's gonna sit in my desk,i'm gonna have to look at it at some point, so it has to look good-ish (Linksys WRT54GS here :)) but they look really cheap too.

for me it would be linksys or netgear, but as i have said this one seems quite good :)

It's arrived. Not set it up yet as at work, but is smaller than expected and looks nice in an understated way - feels fairly solid.