Going to see Top Gear

becs

Car(s)
Mitsubishi FTO GPX
Hi everyone, i'm a newbie! :)

After 4 years of being on the waiting list :shock2:i finally managed to get tickets yesterday :thumbsup:

I saw my friend on Sat and she said she had been to see TG and had only been on the list for 1.5 years so i rang applause store in anger and they said they had 2 for me :mrgreen:

I was just wondering what time i should get there to make sure i get in? I understand it's not guaranteed entry which is annoying as i'll be taking the whole day off work so i neeeeeed to get in!

I'm so excited, can't wait to see what cars they have on the show and also to meet Hamster :richard:

After 4 years of being on the waiting list :shock2:i finally managed to get tickets yesterday :thumbsup:

Sounds about right. :lol:

Applause Store are notorious for making up their own rules as they go along. The 'waiting list' is not run down in chronological (or any logical) order, and phoning to complain seems the only way to remind them you are still (patiently) waiting, and getting tickets.

You need to get to the airfield about 12.30, but be prepared for a wait. The audience aren't taken to the hangar until about 3pm.

If you are at the front of the queue going down to the hangar, you stand a better chance of being at the front of the stage, where you will have the best view of the guys.

Have a wonderful day!

Applause Store are notorious for making up their own rules as they go along. The 'waiting list' is not run down in chronological (or any logical) order, and phoning to complain seems the only way to remind them you are still (patiently) waiting, and getting tickets.

You need to get to the airfield about 12.30, but be prepared for a wait. The audience aren't taken to the hangar until about 3pm.

If you are at the front of the queue going down to the hangar, you stand a better chance of being at the front of the stage, where you will have the best view of the guys.

Have a wonderful day!