Found my new car

All I can say is, your parents much be damn rich<_<

uh Flynn, they aren't that much used.:blink: you make it sound like its an $100,000 car.

And im not paying for the whole thing. Half the payments and pretty much all the gas (hence why i went 6MT and RWD, better MPGs)

So how is it your car then?
I bet you aren't paying for insurances and other running costs either. Great that you have rich parents but don't be an asshole and call it your own car if it isn't.

All I can say is, your parents much be damn rich<_<

For serious. That quoted $17,000+ is more than I paid for my new (NEW!) Impreza.

yeah, Fifteen thousand dollars when you're 16 is too much for what im used to

Ive been driving a one thousand dollar car now for almost two years with no problems. and it does everything I want it to do

on a lighter note id love to win the lottery right now

Think about it this way. He probably doesn't have any friends, so he doesn't go out, therefore he needs to spend the money on a fancy, flash car! :p

Man, why are so many people vilifying this guy because his parents are helping him out with a seventeen thousand dollar car? My parents paid for three quarters of my current car, an Audi A3, and we are by no means rich. I live in Liverpool, which is south-western Sydney (the aussies will get the point). My degree is 100% on loan, I work 25-30 hours a week to keep up with expenses...I have to travel 40km each way for Uni and work, hence it was my parents way of consoling me for the relatively long travel. That and I got a pretty good UAI (basically the overall mark that gets you into uni). I see people on provisional licenses at my uni driving brand new Golf R32s, 3 series beamers...a dude I know just turned 21 (still at uni) and got an R34 GTR.

I'm surprised a fucking family saloon, a used Nissan at that, is causing this reaction. Surprise surprise but some people (or their parents) can afford 20K first cars. Doesn't make them 'fucking rich'. Grow up.