[24x05] April 2nd, 2017 - Hammer time

[24x05] April 2nd, 2017 - Hammer time

• Total voters

Matt2000

An Unfortunate Discovery
DONOR
Four from the top and two from the third row, UK.
Car(s)
'12 MX-5 PRHT, '02 Freelander, '90 Disco 1 Bobtail
I've never done this before, I'm worried I might mess it up.

The return of Grandpa Eddie and another appearance of Auntie Sabine, for better or worse. Frankly if it wasn't King of The Hammers I would've turned it off. I can't say I'm looking forward to them dragging this out but we will see what happens. Chris Hoy seems more like the sort of person they should have on, we got to see him bin a GT-R and drive the tyres off the GT86 so he actually contributed something.

Rory getting picked on for liking the idea of robotic racing was odd, no matter how right the others are about the driver being essential for us to properly connect emotionally. Lack of any news still annoys me, it seemed like they were still doing it at the start of the series but it didn't last.

If you disagree then you're wrong but go for it anyway. :p

Not a fan of this one. Eddie is just cringe worthy and on the whiole it was just over done and over acted. Not CHM slapstick bad but still bad.

5/10

Reactions: MWF
I think it needs to be Harris, Sabine, and some car nerd for the 3rd host. Let Harris be more like his videos were, instead of overacting. Still needs a slight revamp.

Weakest one of the run so far.

1. What the hell is Rory supposed to doing there? He is being demeaned by a fringe role that seems to be a cocktail of token minority/gormless Hammond replacement/ecomentalist for the butt of the others' jokes. Give the guy a bloody chance already.
2. Leave the stupid play-acting to CHM and TGT. This is the best chance in years to update and reinvent the show. Fake comedy belongs with fat lips and unwelcome cold platters in a Yorkshire hotel.