American GM Adverts

DubyaStep

Tampa, Florida but now in Casselberry for school
Car(s)
Ford Thundercougarfalconbird
Edit: sorry ahead of time. im no writer but i hope i get my point across.

So, just wanted to discuss this and get peoples input. im not an expert in this Field or anything, just have been noticing this and wondered if i was the only one.

Has anyone else noticed that GM commercials, mostly Chevy, dont really "sell the car" anymore? they always seem to talk about the gimmicks on the cars. Its always "look, you can move things around on your touchscreen" or "our vehicle uses momentum from going down a hill to go up the next one" and so on, they never talk about the actual car. I know this sounds like im bias or being picky or whatever but just pay attention and you'll see it. My point is, this is proof that the big wigs at GM are out of touch. If i make a product and the only people that buy it are the ones who dont really care what it looks like (fleet) then i know im doing something wrong. thats my opinion. It reminds me of Geico, they never sell insurance in their tv spots, its always just some stupid talking animal that yaps on about something for 25 seconds and then say you can save money with a phone call.

Now, with that said, im not a big fan of anything made by GM. to me they all seem like just lumps of shit sheet metal lined with plastic inside and no effort is made to hide that. we are talking about a company that thought "well, lets kill pontiac but keep GMC, why have a popular badge that we can save when we can sell the exact same trucks with a different grill". My point here is that i have seen the new Chevy SS and i think it could be great. That car looks good and sounds good but im confident it wont drive that good. Why havnt i seen a single commercial covering that car? thats a flagship so why wouldnt you talk about it all day? Yes, im aware its a 2014 but its been shoved in our american faces because NASCAR is using it.