Best BT client?

Roland

Active Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2004
Messages
331
Location
Stockholm, Sweden
I made a lazy search on this subject but didn't get anything. ATM I'm using bittornado and have been doing it for ages. But latly my download speed has dropped quite a bit for some reason. Can anyone recomend a BT client which works well and isn't complicated?
 

SL65

Ambitious but rubbish!
Joined
Jul 12, 2004
Messages
9,326
Location
Sydney, Australia
Car(s)
1998 Subaru Legacy 2.5L
uTorrent hands down. Most people and friends I recommend it to end up coming back and thanking me. Its definatly the best in my books.

ABC is good to. Easy to use, its default settings are quite good aswell.
 

Viper007Bond

Chicken Nugget Connoisseur
STAFF MEMBER
Joined
Sep 21, 2003
Messages
31,046
Location
Portland, Oregon
Car(s)
2008 Dodge Viper, 2006 MB CLS55 AMG
utorrent uses soooo little RAM, but I use Azureus as I have a great PC and I like the extra features.
 

jeffy777

Forum Addict
Joined
Feb 8, 2005
Messages
6,518
Location
US
Car(s)
'04 Toyota Sienna, crippled people like vans....
Viper007Bond said:
utorrent uses soooo little RAM, but I use Azureus as I have a great PC and I like the extra features.

Yeah, and Azereus isn't that bad for mem usage. Firefox uses more on my PC.

But for those who need all the ram they can get, go with uTorrent ;)
 
Joined
Dec 15, 2005
Messages
53
I use Firefox on my computer and I have 256 MB of RAM, but it nuked my computer. How much RAM should I have?
 

jeffy777

Forum Addict
Joined
Feb 8, 2005
Messages
6,518
Location
US
Car(s)
'04 Toyota Sienna, crippled people like vans....
Urban Sombrero said:
I use Firefox on my computer and I have 256 MB of RAM, but it nuked my computer. How much RAM should I have?

The bare minimum these days is pretty much 512 MB. If you play games, 1 gig and up is a better choice.

What do you mean "nuked" your computer? Just made it run slow?

BTW, Internet Explorer seems to use about the same amount of RAM on my PC, so I don't think Firefox would "nuke" you any more than IE would :D
 

mmap

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
Messages
1,394
Location
Finland
I only have a laptop with 256mb of RAM and azureus just keeps crashing this thing all the time. I currently use bitcomet (and have been happily using it for a bout a year) but sinve UKnov banned it I think I'll give this Uturrent a go...
 

fbc

Retired Moderator
Joined
Jan 8, 2005
Messages
11,803
Location
Melbourne, Australia
Car(s)
2006 MY07 Astra SRi Turbo
Recently moved from Azureus to uTorrent - :thumbsup: for uTorrent - does everything I need, and is teeny-weeny.
 

Viper007Bond

Chicken Nugget Connoisseur
STAFF MEMBER
Joined
Sep 21, 2003
Messages
31,046
Location
Portland, Oregon
Car(s)
2008 Dodge Viper, 2006 MB CLS55 AMG
Windows XP uses around 200 MB of RAM and Azureus can use 150, so do the math on how much RAM you should have (at least 512).
 
Top