Car magazine survey for my dissertation

Gingertom

Car(s)
'04 Skoda Octavia vRS
I'm currently in my last year of my journalism degree at university and I'm doing a dissertation on whether the internet and TV are killing off traditional printed car magazines.

I have a very short survey (only 10 questions) and I would be very grateful if some of you could fill it in and give me your opinions.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/MVC9TXH

Thanks.

Last edited:
I don't know if it's a problem but "Non-magazine affiliated motoring websites", "online versions of magazines" and "blogs" and not clearly separable.

I was just trying to cover all bases really.

I see - but a online version of a print mag could be in blog format - and what's the criteria for a non-affiliated website to be or not be a blog, anyways? Many people use WordPress as a content management system surrogate for pages that are no blogs in the classic sense of the word. I don't think this problem will invalidate the data gathered, but you should address it in your data analysis.

Take jalopnik, for example - is it a blog? Is it a non-print affiliated online magazine? Is it a pile of sh*t that does not count as a "magazine" anyways as it's just clickbait three-sentence descriptions of links and YouTube videos? Or Autoblog - they even got "blog" in their name, but i think what they provide - news, road tests, opinion pieces - is everything one can ask for from a magazine, be it in print or online format.

(Critisizing another person's Bachelor thesis (?) is much easier than getting one's ass in gear to work on the own Ph.D)

Last edited: