• The development of any software program, including, but not limited to, training a machine learning or artificial intelligence (AI) system, is prohibited using the contents and materials on this website.

Here we go again....(Rita and gas prices)

Mischief007

Car(s)
1995 Chevy Camaro Z28, 04 VW Jetta GLS
Yes I know. I need to vent because I am sick and tired of humans screwing each other over for monetary value. One fucking news that oil production might stop in the Gulf, and some stations here in Southwestern Ontario had prices of, $1.50 / litre, $1.80 / litre, and the final one of $2.20 / litre. The last one equates to $7.10 US / gallon which was in the Niagara region.

I'm a driver and I could care less about fuel prices BUT if fuel prices rise so does the cost of living. Here in Canada you are in poverty if you are making less than 25 grand with a family. You can't survive like that at all. We are taxed in this country and the poor are taxed even more.

It just really pissed me off seeing humans take advantage of a natural disaster. It's fucking disgusting. I'm ashamed to be a human when I see behaviour like that. I guess it is just me. I care too much about human well being. Instead of coming together we fall apart and try to make money of the unfortunate people.

I know there are people out there who do care but we mostly see the bad things and bad people in this world. That's the part that sucks.

Welcome to the paradise of speculators. Nasty speculation has been present since ancient times, so yeah... some human beings tend to be disguisting, not much we can do about it i guess :thumbsdown:

Re: Here we go again....(Rita and gas prices)

Mischief007 said:
Here we go again....(Rita and gas prices)
Yeah... :x

Many gas stations around here are closed already. My friend filled up before and it took him 2 hours and he only got 7 gallons. :(

As long as the oil tycoons have power in the government, things won't change.

Welcome to Capitalism.