How to get rid of old car mags?

Gingertom

Car(s)
'04 Skoda Octavia vRS
So, I've been reading car magazines since I was about 10 and subscribing since I was about 12. As you can imagine I've built up quite a collection since then and because I'm a journalist (at least that's what the certificate on my wall says!) I can't bring myself to simply throw them in the bin!

I've managed to whittle it down to about half that I want to keep and half that I want to get rid of. The majority are Autocar magazines from 2002-present, with around 30 Top Gears and 10-15 F1 Racings and Autosports from around the same period.

So the question is: Does anyone know a good way of getting rid of these apart from throwing them away, recycling them or burning them? Or does anyone want one/some/all of them? I'm not bothered about making money by selling them, (they're not really worth anything anyway) so I've already ruled out eBay.

Please advise me! :D

CraigB

Ich bin ein Kartoffel
DONOR
Car(s)
Mustang SVO - Nissan Frontier Pro-4X & Altima
Try finding a local used book store that also has used magazines. I'm sure they would buy or accept them.

Gingertom

Car(s)
'04 Skoda Octavia vRS
Nice idea, I hadn't considered that. Definitely worth looking into, thanks. :)

CraigB

Ich bin ein Kartoffel
DONOR
Car(s)
Mustang SVO - Nissan Frontier Pro-4X & Altima
Nice idea, I hadn't considered that. Definitely worth looking into, thanks. :)
No problem. I remember as a teenager I'd go to Gardner's Books on Mingo in Tulsa and look for magazines that featured my current car at the time, a 1986 Acura Integra.

SchumacherM

Car(s)
Fiat Stilo 1.8 16V
I'd have those F1/Autosport mags... :p Not kidding actually, really. You think we could arrange something?

Andeh

is teahte tbungafloed
Car(s)
Fiestas, Mondeos, Anglia, Austin 7, Corsair, Chrys
Do you have any classic car magazines? :)

Blayde

Forum Addict
Car(s)
'06 Honda Civic EXi, '11 Kia Sportage EX