• The development of any software program, including, but not limited to, training a machine learning or artificial intelligence (AI) system, is prohibited using the contents and materials on this website.

Need a little help (allright a lot)

mgkdk

Aced mod training!
Car(s)
VW UP! Renault Clio
I thought I wanted to try this LFS-thingy, since you guys seem to have a lot of fun with it :) but I may need a few pointers :unsure:
Firstly I like driving games, but I'm rubbish at them, only game I'm good at is Speed Freaks :p
I have done some of the training exercises (some more succesfully than others) and so far I like it.
I only have the demo, because I'm a broke student and the semester just started so lots of expensive books :thumbsdown:
So my plan is to se if I'm any good and then buy it if I am 8)

So any advice :) ?

oh yeah, I don't have a wheel and can't affort one :(

Use mouse, I drive with mouse too, and practise alot, I'm sure there are some people willing to race you during the week on a demoserver ( I will if I have time) and it's basically a matter of practise and understanding the car.

If you can't handle the turbo.....don't worry, I can't either (at least not on full power, mouse is too simple)

Have fun!

Welcome to LFS. I hope you'll join our weekend races soon.

First of all you might want to read Jos beginner guide. Lots of important info there.

So here are my suggestions for beginners.

1) Get a decent setup. It makes all the difference between spinning like a maniac and being able to go in a straigt line.

http://setupfield.teaminferno.hu/index.php?p_section=setup

Make sure to test different ones. They're all customised for personal liking so you might be rubbish with one while the other is just the way you like it.