PC Monitor...Suggestions

Vambeer

Car(s)
2003 FIAT Punto Sporting 95HP, 2011 Volvo S60 1.6D
I actually didn't know where to post this thread so i put it here and hope for the best. I need your help guys. I Finally got my computer to work and i am in search of a new monitor. 22" for sure, not more not less. I don't have any (professional) needs from the monitor, i am not a designer or anything. Just everyday use with the occasional game and movie. After hours online i finaly came down to three! Samsung T220 (omg what a design...but is it any good?), Samsung 2232BW (known quality) and LG Flatron 227WT (they say it is a very good monitor but untested.) I'd apreciate you inpur in this. Any opinions?

Well, as a Samsung fanboy I would obviously suggest you have on of those. I looked at the 2232BW when getting my 226CW. In the UK, the 2232 is the cheapest and the T220 is the most expensive, with the 226CW in between.

The T220 looks gorgeous, and the 2232 isn't bad, but I've heard that the 2232 is very unstable on that stand, which is why I avoided it. Personally I would recommend the 226CW instead of any of those. I've had mine for about 4 months, and it really is brilliant. There are no problems with the screen (CW's are only built with the top quality screens), and it's a pretty nice looking monitor.

http://www.overclockers.co.uk/showproduct.php?prodid=MO-057-SA&groupid=703&catid=17&subcat=949&name=Samsung%20SM-226CW%2022%22%20Widescreen%20LCD%20Monitor%20-%20Glossy%20Black

I don't know anything about the LG, and I've never seen a T220 in shops, so that's all I can say. :)

I'm very happy with my iiyama E2403WS (24"). Unlike a 22" Monitor you get the full HD resolution and it's only slightly more expensive (available for 310? here).

I don't want 24". I think it's too much.that's why i said 22".i know the difference is not chaotic but thats what i think and i won't change my mind. Matt2000 i saw the one you are talking about...it's not bad, not bad at all!