Started My Foray into Automotive Journalism...

daedalus

I admit I haven't been an active member on here other than the occasional help in the HTTP Video Offer section of this forum but I recently started in on a venture to start writing and producing car reviews with a new website devoted to Automotive, Entrepreneurship, and Lifestyle Design.

http://www.legitlifestyle.com/

I recently completed my first two car reviews, one of a 2011 G37 IPL, and the second of a 2011 E350. I already learned so much from the first G37 review that I tried to carry over and correct in the E350 review. Its been a hard but rewarding gig so far and I thought to myself - who better to share all this with than a bunch of car and top gear dudes on finalgear.

You guys know car reviews better than most. I'm a hack writer and my punctuation is abysmal but i'm getting better.

Here is the G37 Review:
101.jpg

http://www.legitlifestyle.com/2011-infiniti-g37-ipl-review-blitzkrieg-your-commute/

And the E350 Review:
24.jpg

http://www.legitlifestyle.com/2011-mercedes-e350-german-tour-de-force/

Anyway, its not much, but hopefully you guys enjoy and like the concept for the site as well!

Cheers!

Seems like we're collecting car journos now.

When you said "E350 review" I was all "OH COOL FINALLY A PROPER VAN REVIEW" - and then I saw it was a Merc and was hugely disappoint.

Anyway, I took a quick read and the only thing that really sticks out is the overuse of headers. They break things up too much. A review that length merit 3 or 4 max - certainly not one per paragraph, however.

Why do the pictures have dealer info-stickers and such in them?

Doing your own photographs is important for a review, but I can't help but think I would've taken it more seriously with stock photos.

But I think overall they are pretty solid reviews.

Why do the pictures have dealer info-stickers and such in them?