• The development of any software program, including, but not limited to, training a machine learning or artificial intelligence (AI) system, is prohibited using the contents and materials on this website.

step by step through the nordschleife

bahnstormer

^ your next post is the 1000th :p
and that course looks so easy man :p hehe
good stuff, thanks

Interesting that. Quite cool to compare his lines with mine. Quite funny how it says "Don't brake till after crest" and that kind of thing, cause I've come to the same conclusion :p I really have to drive it myself soon. I went there with my Dad about 3 years ago now but I wasn't insured on the car so couldn't drive :( Sadly...being a student I doubt I can really afford the ?300 plus it would cost to go there and back!

I need to get a PS2 and GT4 to practice. Then I have to go to the Nordschleife and have a go. ;)

For me it takes less than one hour to get there! Dunno why I've never been there... :roll:
Hell, maybe I'll take the R32 next weekend and go there with a friend. (and a digicam) :mrgreen:

cya
Oliver

scotty said:
or a ps2 and gt4....I've never actually played it but they say it's really realistic, I don't think it could compare to the real thing.
To the actual thrill of driving, no it'll never compare to that. However, it's so much more realistic than GT3. The sensitivity of the steering is insane, you almost need a steering wheel. The cars are amazingly realistic, the RUF prosches try to kill you.

Raven18940 said:
scotty said:
or a ps2 and gt4....I've never actually played it but they say it's really realistic, I don't think it could compare to the real thing.
To the actual thrill of driving, no it'll never compare to that. However, it's so much more realistic than GT3. The sensitivity of the steering is insane, you almost need a steering wheel. The cars are amazingly realistic, the RUF prosches try to kill you.