• The development of any software program, including, but not limited to, training a machine learning or artificial intelligence (AI) system, is prohibited using the contents and materials on this website.

The DJ/Musician Forum

Status
Not open for further replies.

tranceshakeel

Car(s)
MK4 GTi
Hey everyone, I thought we should have a place where we can share our compositions, I am a remixer and a composer (With PC of course), dont worry no illegal stuff.
My main genres are trance and hip-hop, although i do move around others too. I do play some instruments ie. the flute and tablas (indian/Paki Drums)

So if anyone wants to share there music too, they are more than welcome !

OK so here goes nothin, this is my latest piece of remix, its an indian song called, socho ke jheelon ka sheher ho, which means 'think of a city surrounded by beautiful lakes'

You may not understand (Duh !!) and it may be useless to download and listen but hey give it a go if you have time !

Ok this is the Original :
http://www.soundclick.us/fastkG/10/05/freemp3/tranceshakeel+sochokejheelonka.mp3

And this my Remix :
http://www.soundclick.us/fastkG/10/05/freemp3/tranceshakeel+sochokejheelokashakmix.mp3

Hope you enjoy, I'm not such a pro DJ but please share your views.

i play guitar if anyone cares :)

thats sounds cool. what program do you use to do that?

Well I used a mixture of Fruity Loops, Acid and Cool Edit Pro.
Im workin on some other stuff too but i've got my compositions too besides the remixes !
I also have a bansuri (Pakistani Flute) Composition if u wanna listen, its really soothing, falls under the 'new age' genre !

Sounds good. Acid is a fun program to use. If you want to get into electronic/dance/techno another good one to use is Reason. I used to use reason...but then I got old and cant do it anymore.