The main page, jumping to the stig story

Scott

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 23, 2005
Messages
1,867
Location
Hagerstown, MD
Car(s)
'13 Hyundai Sonata, '95 Audi S-6 '06 Jetta TDI
I have tried this a few times and it does the same thing every time. It jumps down to the Stig in Legoland story... did I break the internet?
 

Scott

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 23, 2005
Messages
1,867
Location
Hagerstown, MD
Car(s)
'13 Hyundai Sonata, '95 Audi S-6 '06 Jetta TDI
Not sure if someone messed with it or not, but it seems to be fixed now.
 

flydiscovery

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2009
Messages
3,979
Location
US
Car(s)
2013 Hyundai Elantra GLS
Is it possible you had a jammed key on your keyboard? That's happened to me a few times with the page down or down arrow key slightly jammed. Also it can happen sometimes if you have a laptop and rest your thumb/hand/wrist on the track pad by mistake.
 

pink piranhas

Not A Dude
Joined
Aug 19, 2009
Messages
261
Location
Northwet Washington
Car(s)
'07 BMW 328xit,'13 BRZ, RIP '78 alfetta gtv 2.0
I've been noticing this too, I have a laptop with a wireless mouse so I don't think it's a track pad problem, and it only happens when I visit the finalgear main page so I don't think it would be jammed keys, but I'll do a little testing.
 

Scott

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 23, 2005
Messages
1,867
Location
Hagerstown, MD
Car(s)
'13 Hyundai Sonata, '95 Audi S-6 '06 Jetta TDI
Yeah I take back that thing about it being fixed, but it only seems to happen with IE.
 

Viper007Bond

Chicken Nugget Connoisseur
STAFF MEMBER
Joined
Sep 21, 2003
Messages
31,049
Location
Portland, Oregon
Car(s)
2008 Dodge Viper, 2006 MB CLS55 AMG
God IE sucks. When it fills in the iframes for Google Maps, it fills them in.

Will replace with static images.
 

Viper007Bond

Chicken Nugget Connoisseur
STAFF MEMBER
Joined
Sep 21, 2003
Messages
31,049
Location
Portland, Oregon
Car(s)
2008 Dodge Viper, 2006 MB CLS55 AMG
Replaced the iframes (embedded Google Maps) with static images. Should be fixed now.
 

pink piranhas

Not A Dude
Joined
Aug 19, 2009
Messages
261
Location
Northwet Washington
Car(s)
'07 BMW 328xit,'13 BRZ, RIP '78 alfetta gtv 2.0
It is. Thanks! And I'm thinking of using Firefox again, I used it on my old laptop after I had to fix a really nasty virus that it got when I was using IE. I had heard that Firefox was a little more virus resistant...
 

Viper007Bond

Chicken Nugget Connoisseur
STAFF MEMBER
Joined
Sep 21, 2003
Messages
31,049
Location
Portland, Oregon
Car(s)
2008 Dodge Viper, 2006 MB CLS55 AMG
It is. Thanks! And I'm thinking of using Firefox again, I used it on my old laptop after I had to fix a really nasty virus that it got when I was using IE. I had heard that Firefox was a little more virus resistant...
Yes, Firefox doesn't have ActiveX and some of the shit that gets a lot of IE users in trouble.
 

PacketCollision

Server Admin/Crasher
STAFF MEMBER
Joined
Feb 19, 2007
Messages
1,294
Location
San Francisco
Car(s)
generator on wheels
It also doesn't make web developers want to slit their wrists nearly as much as IE does. Personally I've switched to chrome after years of using FF, because it has a leaner interface and seems a bit more responsive, but either is worlds better than IE.
 
Top